Elevenses OP 11

Elevenses OP 11

Dainty and delicate.

I am sorry I picked this series for today’s virtual quilt … I have plans this week that do not include spending a lot of time playing in the Electric Quilt toybox, and there is so much space on the design above which could be filled with some virtual quilting.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Elevenses and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Elevenses OP 11

  1. Marie says:

    Yes, I agree, dainty and delicate. Like the colours too, especially how you have followed through onto the borders. Counting down the weeks now to our Retreat?

    Like

    • Marie,

      Thank you!

      I haven’t started the count down to retreat … well not that retreat, but it is just three sleeps before I meet Joy at another retreat!

      Judy B

      On 26 May 2015 at 06:26, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. catdownunder says:

    So, are you doing some real quilting then? 🙂

    Like

    • Cat,

      Does mending old quilts count? Two oldies are now usable again.

      Doing a bit of machine work on one, several bitsand pieces of handwork sorted to go to a retreat this weekend … and the sewing room is pretty much back in full operational condition after moving furniture out and in and around … I think it was a waltz!

      Judy B

      On 26 May 2015 at 08:51, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  3. cindythequilter says:

    “Dancing” is wonderful and leaves everything including your sewing space refreshed and ready to go again! Have fun at your retreat.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      The new, refreshed sewing space is pretty much just like the old one in that everything is some place I am not looking! At least I go to the right spot to find a quickunpick!

      Judy B

      On 28 May 2015 at 02:36, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.