Dear Dear Dear 28

Dear Dear Dear 28

 

Not a lot of room for quilting to shine through the pieces, but I like it.

With 122 6 inch blocks it is not quite big enough for our queen size bed … big enough for a topper, but not for two people to share on a cold night.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Dear Dear Dear, Dear Jan and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dear Dear Dear 28

  1. I like it! 🙂

    Like

  2. Marie says:

    I like it too. To try that design in real life! wow, all those blocks, you would have to be keen. I think my Dear Jane is going to be in the UFO box for a while. I sew it by hand in the summer months usually.

    Like

    • Marie,

      The blocks may be small, but I chose blocks which can be done by machine, and becasue there are repeats you are not constantly working on different blocks. I wouldn’t tackle a Dear Jane, as much as I love handwork … I am over sampler quilts!

      Judy B

      On 25 May 2015 at 06:44, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.