Logs on Point 26, 27, 28, 29 and 30

Logs on Point 26

Interesting.

Logs on Point 27

 

Also interesting. I rather like those little waves in the outer row of blocks.

Logs on Point 28

Very, very interesting.

Logs on Point 29

Very interesting for a quilter!

Logs on Point 30

 

Another interesting one … but my favourite for the day is the middle one.

Now, I think I need to retreat into my sewing room and sort bits of paper for the day.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilts, Logs on Point, Mid Week Retreat and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Logs on Point 26, 27, 28, 29 and 30

  1. Marie says:

    I love them all. The first one reminds me of little fishies, cute! Actually, I think the middle one takes my fancy as well.

    Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    Yep. With you 100% that the middle one is my favorite. All are really interesting and would be great to make but the middle one just has that something extra that makes it the favorite!

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Thank you … it is a pity we can’t replicate what makes one design more appealing than another, but then I would not have near as much fun trying to find it again and again.

      There is also the problem that what I find appealing one day is not near as appealing on the next day, and even designs i don’t really like are appealing to others.

      Judy B

      On 21 May 2015 at 22:30, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.