Annie Clover and Pieces 19

Annie Clover and Pieces 19

Love it!

Well, I am not pleased that it looks like I have included quilting in the ditch as part of the quilting, but if I ignore the seam lines I would ignore when I was quilting I love it!

I haven’t added quilting lines to every design in this series … I think I will ignore that for now as there are still many series which have no quilting lines at all yet!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Annie Clover Pieces and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Annie Clover and Pieces 19

  1. Annie says:

    I like how the star shapes seem to sparkle!

    Like

    • Annie,

      The stars are helped a bit by the quilting … more adventurous people might use metallic threads to add more sparkle.

      Judy B

      On 19 May 2015 at 10:34, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. Vicki W says:

    I think it’s beautiful!

    Like

  3. cindythequilter says:

    I think this one is extremely beautiful! I love the stars and the sparkle from the “longer legs” pointing to the center that make an “inner border” Definitely metallic would be wonderful and really emphasize that design. Really really love this one!

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Thank you. I am loving playing with the longer legs on some sides of stars. Opens up a whole new can of worms!

      Judy B

      On 28 May 2015 at 23:20, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.