Aunt Flo’s Quilt 2 and 3

Aunt Flo's Quilt 2

The series Aunt Flo’s Patches was named for my great-aunt, who did beautiful tatting, and if I could get the hang of tatting I would try recreating some of the designs in this series with a tatting shuttle.

After adding quilting to one design which I shared a couple of days ago, I played with the new series every chance I got. Coffee breaks have never been more interesting.

Aunt Flo's Quilt 3

My virtual quilting skills have reached new levels over the last few months, and I am thinking more  about the quilting designs than how to get a block design to the quilting layer.

When I haven’t been virtually quilting I have been blogging about what I have really been up to in my sewing room.

Another cupboard, a little shelf … even a little bit of sewing!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Aunt Flo's Quilts, Aunty Flos Patches and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Aunt Flo’s Quilt 2 and 3

  1. Marie says:

    I like the designs, but simply love your new cupboard, and new little? shelf. They don’t make furniture like that anymore.

    Like

    • Marie,

      Thank you.

      They certainly don’t make furniture like that anymore … and hopefully there are not so many coats of paint going onto old furniture anymore.

      Judy B

      On 17 May 2015 at 06:53, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. Glynis says:

    Both very pretty designs.

    Like

Comments are closed.