Less Logs in the Cabin 26, 27, 28, 29 and 30

Less Logs in the Cabin 26

Weeks seem to be rushing by, but that means it is not long between mid-week retreats when I share some Log Cabin variations.

Less Logs in the Cabin 27

I like this series … like the colours. Matches quite a bit of my wardrobe!

Less Logs in the Cabin 28

 

I also like the idea of less piecing to make the blocks, which would make for a quicker project than most of my Log Cabin variations. However, a lot of those variations would work with less logs.

Less Logs in the Cabin 29

 

These last two remind me of some of the modern towers with an observatory floor near the top.

It could also be circus tents on a pole!

Less Logs in the Cabin 30

 

I think the towers or circus tents are asking for some applique, and some more in the corner circles… and some quilting on the rest of the top.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Less Logs in the Cabin, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Less Logs in the Cabin 26, 27, 28, 29 and 30

  1. Marie says:

    Wow! So many variations, I luv ’em. I love checking out Wednesday’s Log Cabins, there is always a surprise.

    Like

    • Marie,

      I am surprised that with so many possibilities so many Log Cabin quilts are made using so few designs. Then there there are the variations in the way the blocks are coloured!

      Judy B

      On 14 May 2015 at 06:55, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    I like this color combination too! I love the mid-week log cabin! The last two are really neat and I like the idea of applique being added in them.

    Like

Comments are closed.