Aunt Flo’s Quilt 1

Aunt Flo's Quilt 1

I was going to avoid adding quilting designs at random to project files … my only excuse was an early start, and making the choice before the coffee started doing its job!

As the coffee is starting to kick in I am thinking that this needs more work, particularly with that large area of background. There is room for some more adventurous quilting there!

Just not before coffee!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Aunty Flos Patches and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Aunt Flo’s Quilt 1

  1. Marie says:

    Very nice! Looks even better close up. And yes, there is more room for quilting, if you’re that way inclined.

    Like

    • Marie,

      Thank you!

      Unlike some people I know, I am inclined towards doing a bit of quilting to fill in spaces. I have to admit that I am enjoying being able to add virtual quilting to designs too … don’t know why I left it so long to get to know this side of EQ.

      Judy B

      On 13 May 2015 at 06:31, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    There could be some amazing quilting in the corners. I would like to see crosshatching in the center and wonderful feathers in the corners!

    Like

Comments are closed.