Lovin’ Spoonful 11

Lovin' Spoonful 11

This is the first series where I have designed the blocks and quilting patterns for quilt designs using those blocks right from the start, but I still added a slight variation to one quilting design before I was happy to share this one!

I would love to have every block design in My EQ block library to have a matching quilt pattern … or two, and it may happen, but only of I become a total hermit and work at it day and night. Perhaps I could concentrate on just one series at a time, for a week … and not give up my daily life! Next problem will be selecting the first series to play with!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Lovin' Spoonful and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Lovin’ Spoonful 11

  1. birdnana14425 says:

    Like it!!!

    Like

    • Carol,

      Thank you! I am loving being able to put together a design of a whole quilt, including the quilting pattern, in a few minutes with all the blocks just ready to add … though have to admit to making little changes to the quilting patterns still.

      Judy B

      On 11 May 2015 at 09:42, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. Marie says:

    I like it. I gather the lighter patterns are or could be the quilting designs. Gosh at this rate, I’ll be converting to Applique! LOL

    Like

    • And even adding lots of quilting!

      Yes, they are for the quilters amongst us … and I am having fun with this lot now I have done the hard yards drawing all the blocks, then converting them to quilting lines so I can pick and choose which combinations to use without going back to the drawing board.

      Judy B

      On 12 May 2015 at 06:30, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  3. Glynis says:

    Another stunner!

    Like

  4. Love your creations! Beautiful!

    Like

  5. cindythequilter says:

    You would be a hermit for life if you designed quilting for all of your blocks. You have soooo many!

    Like

    • Cindy,

      The more blocks I virtually quilt, the quicker I am getting … and now don’t say so many bad words when I discover that I want a slight variation of a block design for quilting.

      Judy B

      On 28 May 2015 at 23:52, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.