Virtual Wholecloth Sirius 6

Virtual Wholecloth Sirius 6

I love it!

Even a wholecloth quilt needs some blank spaces for the eyes to rest … in this case, some boring straight lines to create an inner border, but those boring bits leave space for the more elaborate motifs to be the stars of the show.

May mothers who are also quilters celebrate Mothers Day with their quilting … while the ones who call them ‘Mum’ do the cooking and cleaning!

And if you do get quilting time, let everybody know what your plans are for every quilt you make … and even the UFOs … so this doesn’t happen to your family.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Quilt and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Virtual Wholecloth Sirius 6

  1. Vicki W says:

    It’s really beautiful!

    Like

  2. Happy Mum’s Day to you, Judy! 🙂

    Like

  3. Marie says:

    I like it. I think you would have to be a dedicated quilter who loves quilting to attempt a wholecloth.

    Like

    • Marie,

      I love wholecloth quilts … love the idea od doing one … but so far have stopped short of actually making one!

      Judy B

      On 11 May 2015 at 06:20, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  4. cindythequilter says:

    I love this quilt as well. One of my dreams is to make a wholecloth. I feel so bad for Marlene. I can’t imagine the sorrow after having seen and helped pack away a quilt knowing that it was to come to you on a special day. It was definitely a message we as quilters need to know. We really should have a list for when the time comes that people know what we want done with our treasured quilts, fabrics, tools. Good lesson for all of us.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      That is a very sad story … we should all record what each collection of fabric is for, and keep that label with the project until it is handed over to the recipients. And we should also tell a few people, particularly those who may be the ones to sort our stuff, where to find such information. I should go through my UFO pile and add some information about where some of those projects should end up … even those destined for a charity!

      Judy B

      On 12 May 2015 at 04:26, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.