Pieced Patched and Pretty One 12

Pieced Patched and Pretty One 12

Pieced sashing and border.

Patched … that is the applique blocks.

Pretty … yes!

And it has some quilting!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Pieced Patched and Pretty One and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Pieced Patched and Pretty One 12

  1. Glynis says:

    Yes a very pretty design.

    Like

  2. Marie says:

    Unusual, I like it. Love the borders too

    Like

  3. cindythequilter says:

    I really like the pieced border and sashing. Adds a wonderful flair to the quilt!

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Thank you … I like it, but use it sparingly even in virtual designs. Discovered it works best with just a few blocks … if there are too many blocks, and the extra lines of sashing to separate them, the sashing seems to take over the design.

      Judy B

      On 12 May 2015 at 04:19, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.