Bunch of Beads 8

Bunch of Beads 8

Note to self … there is a good reason for adding a coloured binding to virtual quilts which have extensive areas of white background extending to the edge!

The coloured beads look like they are floating on the screen!

During some extended coffee breaks over the last week I have been playing exclusively with blocks from my collection inspired by the very simple String of Beads design. I have finally got that section sorted, tidied and archived in the block library. It is nice to see some similar blocks in virtual use … and looking so neat and tidy!

Love the border!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Bunch of Beads and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Bunch of Beads 8

  1. Peggy says:

    I love your every time you show a “bead” quilt. This one is gorgeous! I’ ve made one that was in the Fons and Porter magazine years ago, but I definitely see another one in my future. Will you be selling the pattern?

    Like

    • Peggy,

      I have seen one String of Beads design in a magazine, but cannot remember what magazine it was … other than that I first saw it just as a block in one of the first quilt books I bought … and started scribbling lines which I had to imagine were covered in ‘beads’. Love how quickly I can design with the concept in EQ! Modern techinques and materials help with the real quilts too … fusing instead of needleturn in particular. I still prefer hand stitching but don’t mind machine stitching the beads down either.

      I won’t be doing this as a pattern, but if you have EQ7 I can give you a project file, or a basic PDF pattern sheet with just block pattern sheets.

      Judy B

      Like

  2. Glynis says:

    Very pretty design!

    Like

  3. Vicki W says:

    This is such a pretty quilt!

    Like

  4. cindythequilter says:

    I so agree with Peggy. The String of Beads is one of my favorite collections! The border on this one is fantastic. I also would the love the project file for this one and I have the EQ 7.

    Like

Comments are closed.