TNT Logs + 23, 24, 25, 26, 27 and 28

TNT Logs + 23

Just four variations of Thick and Thin Log Cabin block ….

TNT Logs + 24

… and the possibilities are endless.

TNT Logs + 25

 

Many of them are just slight variations, which might have more to do with the quantities of fabric you have …

TNT Logs + 26

… but some of the best designs happen when we have to think outside the design we intended to make.

TNT Logs + 27

These designs can be made with scraps, but you need to sort the scraps carefully. Colour isn’t important, but getting the contrast right is very important.

TNT Logs + 28

 

Get that wrong, and the design gets lots in the fabric choices.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Mid Week Retreat, Thick and Thin Logs, TNT Logs and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TNT Logs + 23, 24, 25, 26, 27 and 28

  1. cindythequilter says:

    I love the thick and thin logs. The design possibilities that you come up with amaze me!

    Like

    • Cindy,

      I amaze myself sometimes … but it is so easy to find designs when twisting and turning blocks in EQ. The hardest part sometimes is to remember to save them all as you go.

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.