Textile Inspirations 9

Textile Inspirations 9

I like it!

I am trying to avoid playing with project files which haven’t been virtually quilted until I finish some that I have started. This one is very tempting.

It would be interesting to see which UFO list is longer … the real one or the virtual one. I know the real one is physically bigger!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Textile Inspirations and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Textile Inspirations 9

  1. cindythequilter says:

    Gorgeous applique quilt! I have a friend who excels at applique and I could see this coming to life in her hands!

    Like

  2. sandra Collins says:

    Just wonderful quilt I love applique but not really good at it.Thanks for the photo.
    Sanra Collins

    Like

  3. catdownunder says:

    Oooh flowers to play with…prowl…….purr………..

    Like

    • Cat,

      You may sleep under the flowers, but not ON the flowers!

      I was thinking of you today … with the craft fair coming up. and I think you will be there with Prudence. I won’t be there, so I would love to hear a report after the event!

      Judy B

      Like

  4. Marie says:

    That one’s gorgeous! I’m even tempted, but like you too many UFO’s. Still fun starting a new one tho’, isn’t it? I’ve got two projects I’m working on, but with the beautiful weather, and the bit of rain we had, my garden is calling. Perhaps the Retreat bug will pull me back to my sewing room, or more rain.

    Like

    • Marie,

      Thank you!

      I have turned my sewing room inside out and upside down … I know there are a lot of UFOs in there which could be retreat projects, but if I can find any of them before then is a very interesting question!

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.