Border Beauties 30

Border Beauties 30

Love it.

Lots of room for quilting … and I am trying to avoid starting any more virtual quilting projects. This project file is on the list, but I am trying to get some order into the way I work through project files to add some quilting lines. So far my work method in Electric Quilt is way more haphazard than my work methods in my real sewing room!

About my real sewing room … after finding a cutting table and a sewing table holding up the sewing machine last year, I cleared most of the backlog of mending, alterations and even turning some of my dressmaking stash into clothing, I have now pulled everything off two large book shelves so the book shelves can be moved out and a new, old cupboard can be moved in. How come everything stacked on those shelves fill up all available floor and table space, even when stacked as high as the shelves in a couple of spots?

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Border Beauties and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Border Beauties 30

  1. cindythequilter says:

    I think it is because everything relaxes and expands out when we move it! You can never fit it back into the same space.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      It is going back in way better than i thought … I have even found room to put some empty boxes in some spots, waiting for the next purcases … and so I won’t just put an untidy pile of assorted stuff in that space!

      Either that or it is breathing in really hard!

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.