My 8 x 8 Blocks 39

My 8 x 8 Blocks 39

 

I like it … but I may be a little prejudiced as I designed all the blocks.

The 8 x 8 blocks refers to the number of blocks and that they are all drafted on an 8 x 8 grid.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in My 8 Blocks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My 8 x 8 Blocks 39

  1. Marie says:

    I like it too, very nice! Colours are interesting. I love how you combine different designs of blocks rather than the traditional boring one block.

    Like

    • Marie,

      I love playing with combinations of blocks to see what happens … and some of the happenings are well worth sharing. It is a great way to make a quilt which is out of the ordinary … and nowhere near as boring as making 25 identical blocks!

      Judy B

      Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    I agree that making 25 blocks the same kind of loses it appeal fairly quickly. Definitely more fun to mix and match the blocks. Like your design and colors and my daughter loves it because it is PURPLE!

    Like

Comments are closed.