EQ and Me OP 8

EQ and Me OP 8

EQ blocks, modified by the Virtual Quilter.

I learned a lot of drawing skills in EQ by modifying the blocks which come with the program.  I started by simply moving shapes around to create a different looking design … then I learned to change the shapes, and then to draw new shapes to co-ordinate. I am still learning to use the tools which come with the program … and still having fun!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in EQ and Me and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to EQ and Me OP 8

  1. cindythequilter says:

    It is an amazing program and they have made so many improvements over the years and different versions. It has to be good to keep your active designing mind interested. I am still learning baby steps!

    Like

    • Cindy,

      I have just stepped up my learning curve … playing with some of the design tools I have ignored, often because I thought they were too hard. I have discovered that they are not as hard as I thought, and add another layer to designing quilts so I can share more of the pictures in my head in an acceptable and attractive way instead of scribbled designs on any old scrap of paper I can find.

      Even trying out new to me tools, I don’t think I will master them all before the new version becomes available, and at this point I have not heard anything about any new version coming!

      Judy B

      Virtual Quilter https://virtualquilter.wordpress.com

      On 12 April 2015 at 09:47, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. Glynis says:

    Interesting!

    Like

Comments are closed.