Felicity Anderson Quilts 18

Felicity Anderson Quilts 18

I like it!

Yet another series which could use some quilting designs though.

But with that much elaborate applique I would settle for stippling in the limited space around the applique, a smallish cross hatch in the wide border and something resembling a simple straight String of Beads in the narrow borders.

Have a great weekend, and stay safe.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Felicity Anderson Quilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Felicity Anderson Quilts 18

  1. birdnana14425 says:

    Like it…

    Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    I like it too and I definitely agree with your ideas about the quilting.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Thank you. Sometimes the only reason we need to quilt is to hold the layers together, but outlining applique just outside the edges makes it sit up nicely even above an unquilted background.

      Judy B

      On 4 April 2015 at 01:31, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.