9 Patch ‘n’ Apps 7 x 7 6

9 Patcn 'n' Apps 7 x 7 6

Bonus for today!

Kathy Mathews has virtually interviewed me and has written an article based on that interview.

Go have a look.

You just might see another quilt design from this series, and maybe even a real quilt I made … but not one from this series!

I would have enjoyed the interview much more if we had managed to be in the same part of the world at the same time, but it is amazing what you can do via email, and it is a lot quicker, and less expensive, than snail mail.

Now, if only I can work out what time this will be here when Kathy publishes her story!

PS, I missed by seven and a half hours!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Quilt. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 9 Patch ‘n’ Apps 7 x 7 6

  1. justpurrfick says:

    Left a comment on G+ but your comments here just answered my question. Not being rude but it does read as an American version of an Aussie conversation. Nice to meet you (again).
    I really have to get my house sorted (Full of other peoples junk) so I can quilt again. I miss my fabric and do take pleasure in your daily virtuals.

    Like

  2. I enjoyed reading the interview Judy! Fun to see a photo of you!

    Like

    • Laura,

      Thank you … though, like I said, it would have been more fun for me if we had been able to do it face to face!

      Judy B

      On 29 March 2015 at 07:39, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  3. cindythequilter says:

    I enjoyed the interview as well. LOVED your handpieced, hand appliqued and hand quilted quilt! It was great to put a face to your name and to learn a bit more about you besides your love of designing and creating quilts.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Thank you! It was an interesting exercise from the inside too!

      That quilt was a long time ago, but is still one of my favourites, but I haven’t seen it since it left for it’s home. I have tried several times to do an EQ version, but somehow it hasn’t worked. I have made quilts from designs I have done in EQ and they seemed to work, but trying to get older real ones into EQ doesn’t work!

      Judy B

      On 21 April 2015 at 23:17, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.