Logs OP + 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5

Logs OP + 1

Each of the designs here may have some artistic merit for using them on any given day.

Logs OP + 2

 

Forgetting the artistic bit, on a more practical level they could just be the perfect way to use up just so many scraps of red ….

Logs OP + 3

 

and so many scraps of off white fabrics available on any given day!

Logs OP + 4

They have also reminded me that I should spend some time designing quilting motifs to suit Log Cabin quilts.

Logs OP + 5

 

Has anyone noticed that I have become a little obsessed with the quilting layer of EQ7?

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Logs on Point, Mid Week Retreat and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Logs OP + 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5

  1. Marie says:

    Yes! I seem to have collected a lot of greens over the years, for some reason, but I think any scraps of darks and lights would suffice for a good Log Cabin. Do you remember my daisy Log Cabin? That was only darks and lights, but I was very pleased with the results. (plus it used up some of my daisy material) The last design could be little fishies.

    Like

  2. LOL. I had to go back to see the fish! I thought it looked like a flower 🙂 We don’t mind at all about your “obsession” with the quilting layer it just means more for us to enjoy!

    Like

Comments are closed.