Garden Festival 4

Festival Garden 4

One of a series which happened while I was talking to people (and watching Julie Adamson quilt by hand) at our state guild exhibition a couple of years ago.

I cheated by starting with blocks which I had used before for a kit, but by the end of the exhibition I had designed new blocks, modified most of those I used, tried colour suggestions from people passing by and generally had a good time.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Garden Festival and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Garden Festival 4

  1. Marie says:

    I was about to comment that this quilt reminded me of a lovely garden, then I saw the Title “Garden Festival”. I think it’s lovely.

    Like

    • Marie,

      For me it is a reminder of being at a Festival of Quilts … which is just as good as being in a garden.

      Judy B

      On 19 March 2015 at 06:20, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. Beautiful. It truly is a garden. PS If this is the results of you “cheating” please keep on! LOL All jokes aside this is really a beautiful garden!

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Very occasionally I start a project file with all new blocks which I have drafted up … but even then those blocks have usually started from some idea or shape I have seen somewhere, sometime. So, I cheat a lot, but I have never been good at copying anything from anywhere! (Not good at following instructions either.)

      Judy B

      On 21 March 2015 at 23:55, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.