EQ Mods 13

EQ Mods 13

Simple and structured. I like it.

I would not want the quilting to change this design, which means I would outline the coloured pieces in both pieced and applique blocks, and use a simple filler on the background colour. Straight or diagonal cross hatch maybe.

I keep forgetting a whole heap of project files using blocks from the Electric Quilt Block Library .. even the ones like this one where I have mixed and matched shapes from the collection of blocks I started with to design a lot of vary similar blocks.

In some designs, like the one above, I have used the blocks pretty much as they come from the library with some coordinating fabrics added. I can also see some of the block designs translated to quilting designs.

EQ Mods 13Q

The block design was modified to become a quilting design, but perhaps the size of the designs should be smaller.

Off to do some virtual quilting and real sewing,

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in EQ Mods, Modified EQ Blocks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to EQ Mods 13

  1. Marie says:

    I think that quilt would look just as good with the minimal quilting following the designs. The last one did look effective tho’ if you’re that way inclined.

    Like

  2. Like these both. Would be a good teaching quilt for an adventurous beginner with the applique and pieced blocks.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      It would be a good project for a beginner, though I have to admit to throwing my beginners in the deep end making a sampler with hand and machine work in a whole variety of techniques … when they finish the 12 week course they have enough knowledge to tackle anything, and can choose what they think they will enjoy most.

      Judy B

      On 16 March 2015 at 03:22, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.