10 Plus OP 1 and 2

10 Plus OP 1

Who said you shouldn’t mix Five Patch and Nine Patch blocks?

Basic nine patch blocks alternated with a five patch design and set on point.

I found that combination by mistake when I was looking for more complex designs.

10 Plus OP 2

 

This is more like what I was looking for, but I prefer the accidental find!

The 10 in the title refers to the fact that I started with ten blocks, plus I modified some of those blocks. Not the most inspired title!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in 10 Plus OP, Pieced Quilt and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 10 Plus OP 1 and 2

  1. Vicki W says:

    I like both of them!

    Like

  2. I like both of them as well. With the number of designs that you do I would have trouble coming up with titles too!

    Like

Comments are closed.