Pieced, Patched and Pretty One 11 and 12

Pieced, Patched and Pretty One 11

I like the frames around the blocks … part of the block construction, not a separate sashing … but they needed a lot of redrafting when I designed this quilt.

I have since done some redrafting to make the blocks easier to construct, but didn’t want to ditch the early designs … or spend many hours reproducing them with the new, better drawn, blocks.

There are several other project files with bad blocks but a few nice designs, so there are more where these came from.

Pieced, Patched and Pretty One 12

Like this one.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Pieced Patched and Pretty One and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Pieced, Patched and Pretty One 11 and 12

  1. I really like the second one as well.

    Like

  2. Marie says:

    I love the first one mostly. A lot of work, but worth it in the end.

    Like

    • Marie,

      The end result would be worth it … but I am very glad I didn’t start making this with the blocks drafted like they were here. Some subtle changes in exactly where the seamlines go has made the blocks easier to construct … but I still haven’t started making one of the series!

      Judy B

      On 3 March 2015 at 06:36, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  3. Glynis says:

    First one; gorgeous.

    Like

    • Glynis,

      Thank you. I am in virtual quilting mode at the moment, and can see some possible future fun adding some quilting to this series.

      Judy B

      On 6 March 2015 at 11:00, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.