Cathedral Window 5

Cathedral Window 5

Over sized Cathedral Window look, with applique added.

What is not to like?

(Apart from the fact that most of the blocks need redrawing, and I can see possibilities there for quilting designs too!)

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Stained Glass Projects and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cathedral Window 5

  1. I like the effect of cathedral windows. They add a sense of richness and history to a quilt in my mind anyway.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      I did have an idea once that I would make a Cathedral Window quilt … it got to be a small wallhanging of rectangular Cathedral Windows … I wonder if I should play with the design possibilities of rectangles in EQ?

      Judy B

      PS Not likely to ever make that Cathedral Window quilt, or if I do it will be big applique blocks!

      On 28 February 2015 at 09:18, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. catdownunder says:

    Mmm now done in blues and golds with a hint of red and black…. 🙂

    Like

    • Cat,

      Might have to try that combination sometime … I usually finish up with similar combinations over and over again! If I get really stuck I will call for more suggestions!

      Judy B

      On 28 February 2015 at 19:16, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.