Five Patch Fragments 8

Five Patch Fragments 8

Certainly not the most beautiful colour scheme I have used … but I do like it.

Certainly not feminine though!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Five Patch Fragments and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Five Patch Fragments 8

  1. Vicki W says:

    I like it and the color palette!

    Like

    • Vicki,

      Thank you … I love some of the individual fabrics, but don’t think I have any in my stash, but like playing with them in the virtual world.

      Judy B

      On 26 February 2015 at 10:41, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. I like it a lot…color and design!

    Like

  3. Could this be done as a jelly roll quilt? or maybe jr and just three fabrics in yardage? Know someone who wants a green quilt so could I ttry it out for them please?

    Like

    • Rhona,

      Only one of the three blocks could be made using jelly roll … the one which forms the inner ‘border’ … the other blocks have larger pieces and 60 and 120 degree triangles which don’t work well with jelly rolls. All yardage is the way to go for this one, and even then, lots of odd measurements to cut with a paper template stuck to a ruler.

      Judy B

      On 26 February 2015 at 18:25, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  4. I also really like it both the design and the color palette. I agree that it is masculine but in different colors that would change easily. I really like this color scheme and agree with Rhona. I would love to make this one!

    Like

Comments are closed.