After Pompeii OP 12

After Pompeii OP 12

I like it!

However, to make this design a real challenge the Double Wedding Ring segments should be the more usual segmented arcs. Bit of a cop out using solid arcs!

I think this design is destined to be virtual forever.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in After Pompeii and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to After Pompeii OP 12

  1. I’d love to see this made up with scrappy batiks! Love!

    Like

  2. This would definitely be a challenge either way. Lots of applique but oh it would be beautiful!!!

    Like

  3. Nola says:

    I love this design Judy. One could “cheat” and applique’ the arcs although I do enjoy piecing them.

    Like

    • Nola,

      I have not made a Double Wedding Ring, but I would enjoy doing them either way … by hand or machine, though would prefer hand applique. Perhaps hand piece segments, machine piece a solid arc.

      Judy B

      On 16 February 2015 at 08:32, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.