Ann’s Album OP 7

Ann's Album OP 7

A design just crying out to have some quilting designs added.

I recognize several shapes in the applique blocks … they are variations of blocks found in the Tile and Celtic Designs in Contemporary Applique in the EQ library … these blocks would have been modified in EQ5 or EQ6.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Anns Album and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ann’s Album OP 7

  1. Beautiful and delicate! Love this one. The colors also are delicate/feminine.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Thank you.

      I can see that I must try some of the applique designs in this series as quilting patterns, for this series and elsewhere!

      Judy B

      On 10 February 2015 at 01:58, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. Marie says:

    Beautiful! I wouldn’t like to attempt it of course. And I agree with Cindy’s comment, very feminine.

    Like

Comments are closed.