9 Patch ‘n’ Apps OP 3

9 Patch 'n' Apps OP 3

Love the star block turned on point … makes it look like a much more complicated block than it is.

I have another EQ weekend workshop coming up, 13th, 14th and 15th February, at The Sanctuary in Bordertown.

EQ7 RETREAT WITH THE VIRTUAL QUILTER
Friday, February 13 – Sunday, February 15
Come and learn how to make EQ7 work for you, with Judy Butcher, The Virtual Quilter (https://virtualquilter.wordpress.com).
Small class so that you get better learning experience.

After all my practicing with some of the EQ7 tools over the last month or so I now need to practice going much more slowly so students can keep up with what I am doing!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in 9 Patch 'n' Apps and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 9 Patch ‘n’ Apps OP 3

  1. This is stunning. Love OP. Always seems to add a sparkle to a quilt. Would love to come to one of your retreats but unfortunately (or maybe not) I am in Mexico on holidays so definitely won’t be able to come but one of these days I will.

    Like

  2. The pale centre really makes the design come alive.

    Like

    • Glynis,

      I normally try not to have a very light centre, but like every rule we quilters make, there is always a time to break it!

      Judy B

      On 4 February 2015 at 10:44, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.