EQ 9x9s 68 and 69

EQ 9x9s 68

Mmm … starry cross is a bit crowded,

EQ 9x9s 69

Better … now it has room to shine!

Look closely and you can see faint lines between the pieces, and will be able to identify that the tiny 9 patch blocks are just the centre of  a Double Nine Patch block with all the squares surrounding the centre in the background fabric. The little lone squares are in the narrow sashing and link the blocks together.

Simple changes, big impact.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in EQ 9x9s and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to EQ 9x9s 68 and 69

  1. You are right a very big impact. I agree that the cross needed the room to shine!

    Like

  2. Yes definitely the second one is a winner!

    Like

Comments are closed.