Triangles

Triangles 1

One day I was playing with Custom sets …

Triangles 2

 

… and decided to share the design rather than just delete the project file.

I think i would like this better turned upside down, so there is today’s exercise regime sorted out … stand on your head., though probably safer to turn the computer upside down!

I have been practicing with layers and custom sets quite a bit of late.

I am discovering that the Electric Quilt playground has a deep sand pit for me to dig around in!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Quilt and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Triangles

  1. Glynis says:

    So true Judy!

    Like

    • Glynis,

      I am finding more things to play with all the time … I keep trying to master them all at once because they are so much fun, but do better if I concentrate on one at a time.

      Judy B

      On 30 January 2015 at 10:49, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. birdnana14425 says:

    Actually I kinda like these….

    Like

    • Carol,

      I do too, but they are not the type of design I would make or want to live with. Like lots of other quilts I can rather like them, but I am glad somebody else made them so I don’t have too.

      Judy B

      On 30 January 2015 at 11:04, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  3. Vicki W says:

    I’m taking a couple of advanced EQ classes in March and am looking forward to being able to do some more advanced designs. I like these 2!

    Like

  4. I like the way they spill over into the borders.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      So do I!

      On the whole you may have guessed that I stick pretty close to traditional styles, but occasionally I break out of the mold!

      Judy B

      On 5 February 2015 at 14:07, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.