White Wedding 002

White Wedding 002

 

I am still working on the Double Wedding Ring block library, and tidying up the project files I am using for this series.

If I had thought of it sooner I would have made a family wedding quilt … one which could be used by the newest newly weds for a short time while I made them a quilt, but didn’t think of it until after the second or third wedding. The back could have recorded each of the marriages. Just keeping up to the gift quilts has got out of hand recently, with two more to add to the list this year!

I am going to start sharing what I am doing behind the scenes in the near future … at least once a month show you a nice clean and tidy block collection, and show why I have a whole heap of very similar blocks in a collection.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in White Wedding and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to White Wedding 002

  1. Looking forward to a peek behind the scenes!

    Like

    • Laura,

      Thank you! I hope it will be interesting, but at least it will be a chance to show off a lot of blocks which rarely, if ever, see the light of day.

      Judy B

      On 24 January 2015 at 15:26, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    I too am looking to behind the scenes looks.

    Like

Comments are closed.