Elevenses OP 10

Elevenses OP 10

 

Wow!

Love the framing around the centre … it could be the basis of a great quilting design, and might even work in an applique design!

However, if I tilt my head it appears that it wouldn’t look near as effective in a straight setting.

(Now tilt your head the opposite way to complete the exercise!)

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Elevenses and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Elevenses OP 10

  1. justpurrfick says:

    I did as you instructed and the first thought was what do I put around the centre to make it complete. I actually like the centre set square. having said that I really like the centre as it is. Understated elegance.

    Like

  2. Nola Pearce says:

    It’s a beautiful design Judy. I am looking at the centre as a table runner. Just a thought!

    Like

    • Nola,

      I might have to go and play with that idea later … feeling a bit brain dead after a day sorting 4P block files, which is really sorting out all the ones that are not 4P in the collection and hoping I haven’t deleted the ones that were in the wrong place. And if you follow that explanation you are in the same state as me!

      Judy B

      On 23 January 2015 at 15:52, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  3. cindythequilter says:

    I really like it on point and it is an amazing “frame”. It would make a beautiful table runner and could be done on point or square. And by the way I finished the exercise and tilted my head the other way as well. LOL

    Like

Comments are closed.