EQ Album 26

EQ Album 26

 

Decided against an extra border or two … still not too sure if I like it without them, but suspect that it is partly because I like multiple frames around just about anything!

Have just realized that I had almost forgotten that sashing can be a design element!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Electric Quilt, EQ Album and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to EQ Album 26

  1. I like it without the borders. I also enjoy how you play with subtle backgrounds against bolder elements.

    Like

    • Laura,

      The more I play with the subtle backgrounds in virtual quilts, the more I am playing with real fabrics to do the same sort of things. Unfortunately there is a backlog of UFOs needing attention before I can get too serious about new projects to take advantage of the new knowledge.

      Judy B

      On 15 January 2015 at 13:12, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. I also really am liking the subtle backgrounds. Makes you enlarge to take a closer look. I think in a real quilt it would pull you closer to feel and touch. I counted up my UFO last week when I was home sick and the list has already reached 40 and that is only the projects that are already started not the ones on the waiting list. Where to find the time!

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Thank you … and yes, I think we are drawn in for a closer look when there is less contrast. In a large quilt some areas of low contrast are make the whole quilt less overpowering, but if there are some strong elements it will attract our attention from a distance, then the low contrast areas need to be more closely examined.

      Judy B

      On 17 January 2015 at 01:06, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.