TNT Log Jam 36, 37, 38, 39 and 40

TNT Log Jam 36

I love this first one.

TNT Log Jam 37

Interesting, but not sure that I like it.

TNT Log Jam 38

Not too sure if I like this one more than the first one … or not.

TNT Log Jam 39

I know I like this one more than the second one!

TNT Log Jam 40

 

Another one I like!

Wonder how many ways there are of using shading in Thick and Thin Log Cabin?

Not going there … well, not just yet anyway!!!!!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilts, Mid Week Retreat, Thick and Thin Logs, TNT Logs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to TNT Log Jam 36, 37, 38, 39 and 40

  1. cindythequilter says:

    I agree with all your likes. The first one is great. The third is gorgeous too. And by the way we all know that your comment of “not going there” was tongue in cheek LOL You won’t be able to resist the design possibilities and that is why we LOVE your designs!!!! Will be waiting for you to “go there”

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Thank you!

      You are right … I will go there one day! Right now I am playing with the quilting layer, trying to become more proficient at using it, and in doing so seeing lots of possibilities for quilting designs!

      Judy B

      On 15 January 2015 at 02:12, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. Marie says:

    The first and third take my fancy as well. 8 by 8 is a good size, especially if you are talking 12in blocks. Log Cabin at least give you the advantage of size adjustment if required.

    Like

    • Marie,

      The Log Cabin block is versatile like that … and you can do it by varying the width of the strips, as well as using more or less strips.

      Judy B

      On 15 January 2015 at 06:28, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.