Tangled Irish Chain Blues 26

Tangled Irish Chain 26

Yay! The Virtual Quilter did some virtual quilting!

Don’t know what brought that on … it was a spur of the moment thing … but rather like it.

The rest of the quilting would be nearly in the ditch … I hand quilt lines about an eighth of an inch outside the piece I want to sit up and be noticed, and filler designs, and by filler designs I mean some boring, small design which is just there to fill spaces, not detract from the patchwork or the quilted features. Diagonal cross hatch would probably be my choice here.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Double Irish Chain, Single Irish Chain, Tangled Irish Chain and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tangled Irish Chain Blues 26

  1. catdownunder says:

    you are clever ma-am… 🙂

    Like

  2. Marie says:

    That’s cheating! Virtual quilting, But hey, whatever works for you! When I machine quilt I sometimes do a 1/4″ stitching line to show up the design, (now who’s cheating) Like the blues.

    Like

Comments are closed.