9P in Play 41

9P in Play

Looks like summer has arrived, and the quilt on the line faded! It looks soft and cuddly … like an old and well loved quilt feels wrapped around you while it is keeping you warm.

I like the very basic 9 Patch block in the corners, but think it should be used separated by other blocks … or perhaps sashing.

Back to my regular schedule of just one quilt a day …

… except for Wednesdays when I give you a chance to retreat and contemplate at least two, usually more, Log Cabin quilt designs

… and any day, like yesterday when I share some pretty basic designs to show there are still a trillion original quilt designs waiting to be made without breaking away from making traditional quilts

… and days when I introduce a new series

… and days when i just feel the urge to upload two, or more, designs.

Hope you enjoy looking!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in 9P in Play and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 9P in Play 41

  1. Marie says:

    Yes!

    Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    You have no problem there. I really really like this one and the 9 patch blocks make it look almost like a picket fence around a flower garden. This looks like a wonderful cozy, comforting hug!

    Like

  3. cindythequilter says:

    When I said you have no problem there I meant in keeping us interested and that we enjoy looking!

    Like

    • Cindy,

      That’s what I thought you meant! Thank you!

      This particular virtual quilt looks like the ones I made for two nieces and a nephew … about lap size cot quilts which got well used, and were in the lounge room for years and still got used when it was cold. Even the parents used them if the kids weren’t using them!

      Judy B

      On 10 January 2015 at 00:08, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.