EQ Album + 34 and 35

EQ Album + 34

If you are reading this there is a fair chance you survived all that 2014 threw at you … here we are already well into New Years day, but some of you are a bit behind … so welcome to 2015!

My plans for this new year include …

… to wield a needle against UFOs

… to finish making doll record scrap books

… to keep tidying up my virtual block collection

… to start some new projects (real and virtual)

… to keep sharing a virtual quilt design every day

… to find something to laugh at everyday

(and I apologize in advance in case you are the source of my amusement at any time! I am sure I will be the source of amusement to somebody on a regular basis, and I just hope it doesn’t hurt as much as the black eye I gave myself in 2014!)

EQ Album + 35

I also hope to encourage all quilters to use designs which have never been made before … just mix up a few block designs and see what happens! You can still make traditional style quilts even!

Happy New Year!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Electric Quilt Blocks, EQ Album and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to EQ Album + 34 and 35

  1. Pam Holland says:

    Its snowing in your album… love it.

    Like

    • Pam,

      I love that effect too … and also love that it snows for the whole of December, but will turn off later today … just when it is heating up and the snow might make me think it is cooler than it really is!

      Judy B

      On 1 January 2015 at 10:51, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. Happy New Year Judy! My word for the new year is ‘joy’. I hope to assimilate the meaning into my being and become contagious. Goodness knows, the last couple of years have been tough…it is way past time for joy. It sure wouldn’t hurt, if I finished up a few of my UFOs too!

    Like

    • Laura,

      I have a couple of good friends who carry Joy with them as their name, and it is always a joy to spend time with them! Even on bad days they seem to share a little of their namesake around!

      Hope you find joy everywhere you go in 2015!

      Judy B

      On 1 January 2015 at 12:52, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  3. Marie says:

    Happy New Year Judy! And thank you for a very entertaining and informative blog. I wish it was “snowing” here! I think 40 deg C is on the agenda for today and tomorrow. Oh well, it is Summer. If it’s too hot outside I might actually get back in my sewing room. I’ll have to start thinking about my quilt (or UFO’s) for our Retreat.

    Like

  4. cindythequilter says:

    The snowing makes me feel right at home. I love the idea of having JOY as your word for the year! What a great resolution to make to be actively looking for joy in everything around you! I also would find great joy in finishing some UFOs. That being said I am now going to head to the sewing room. Happy New Year to all of my Internet Quilting Friends!

    Like

    • Cindy,

      While in clear out mode recently I found a scrap of paper with lots of assorted reminders scribbled randomly around some sketches of quilt blocks. One of them said “I love to laugh” as part of some suggestions to include in a profile for something. My aim everyday is to find something worth a decent laugh. Happiness and joy seem to follow … and at the very least it releases some tension!

      Judy B

      On 3 January 2015 at 02:14, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.