Gingerbread Christmas 9, 10 11 and 12

Gingerbread Christmas 9

More gingerbread than I can eat, so thought I would share instead. Virtually no calories.

Gingerbread Christmas 10

Challenge for next Christmas is to have some gingerbread houses with lots of decorations on them … though if I was making a real gingerbread house in the quilted form quilt I would use buttons and beads as the decoration, but the houses need a touch of icing in the virtual world.

Gingerbread Christmas 11

In real life I have spent a lot of time this last year clearing out, sorting etc in my sewing room and the rest of the house, and recently I have spent a lot of time tidying up project files in my computer. Still more to do, but I keep being distracted by fabric combinations in my stash, and by blocks which need a little tweaking so they fit in more than one quilt design.

Gingerbread Christmas 12

 

So, while I am having a quiet Christmas day, with the main family get together happening on the weekend, I am looking forward to a creative year, in two worlds … the real one, and this virtual world.

Wishing you all a wonderful Christmas, and hope your year will be as creative as I think mine will be.

PS Will also be teaching another Electric Quilt class at the Sanctuary here in Bordertown in February … check out the details of all the sanctuary schedule for 2015.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Gingerbread Christmas and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gingerbread Christmas 9, 10 11 and 12

  1. Have a very merry Christmas, Judy! And a happy, productive New Year!

    Like

    • Laura,

      Thank you … and I wish the same for you … though it is now Boxing Day in Australia and the countdown has started for NEXT Christmas!

      Judy B

      On 25 December 2014 at 13:14, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.