Daze of Christmas 7. 8, 9 and 10

Daze of Christmas 7

I have loved this series since I started playing with the project file. I have been reluctant to change the colours too much, but have allowed a subdued golden tinge to take over the Daze of Christmas version of the series.

Daze of Christmas 8

I still love the way the blocks are working together …

Daze of Christmas 9

… and even the scrappy border has had a colour change.

Daze of Christmas 10

 

I am happy with the new look!

Would it work as well in other combinations … red, white and blue, or purple and yellow?

Maybe one day a long way in the future I just might give it a try … for now I will bask in the golden glow!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Christmas, Daze of Christmas and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Daze of Christmas 7. 8, 9 and 10

  1. I like the golden glow of the last design!

    Like

    • Laura,

      I am loving how the blocks, and in some cases the exact designs are still looking great with the different colours.

      Judy B

      On 21 December 2014 at 14:40, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    I really love the last one. It is gorgeous!

    Like

Comments are closed.