Log on to Toys 5, 6, 7 and 8

Log on to Toys 5

Time to introduce more girly toys.

Log on to Toys 6

For many years my pocket-money came from the sale of rag dolls, designed for little girls, but many of them purchased by bigger girls for themselves.

Log on to Toys 7

Many of the designs have been drawn as applique designs many moons ago, but for some reason I have used very few in virtual quilt designs … even the Christmas themed ones have only made rare appearances.

Log on to Toys 8

Mind you, they are still appearing with some toys which are more boyish, but then, my dainty little girl was, and is, a tomboy who appears to be all girl! She hugged her dolls just before she went out to play football or cricket, or climb a tree.

Ooops!

Note to myself … check the days of the week when programming ahead … not just the dates!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilts, Log on to Toys and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Log on to Toys 5, 6, 7 and 8

  1. Marie says:

    I was wondering what happened to Log Cabin Wednesday, if that’s what you were referring to. I like them all. So many Christmasy ideas! I found another Christmas wall hanging hiding in my linen press yesterday, so now I’ll have to find a place to hang it up. Check out the third one, (bottom right), lol

    Like

    • Marie,

      Yep! that mid week look at Log Cabin designs was what I was referring too! I knew I had uploaded the designs, and scheduled them to make an appearance … I just got the date wrong! I also missed the wrong block in the bottom right hand corner! I should have had another coffee before I started blogging that day!

      Judy B

      On 19 December 2014 at 05:59, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. birdnana14425 says:

    Like all 4 of these… of course appliqueing would be hell for me…LOL

    Like

    • Carol,

      Ah ha! Another one who doesn’t do the applique thing! Marie who commented above doesn’t do the applique thing either, but I have made her weaken, but it has taken years of knowing her for real to get her there!

      Judy B

      On 19 December 2014 at 06:14, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  3. cindythequilter says:

    Love the third one with the blocks and dolls. I know what you mean about the tomboy because I grew up on the farm and we pretty much had to everything no matter what chore had to be done. there was no such thing as “girl chores” and “boy chores” they were just plain CHORES!

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Thank you … I like that one, but then I like them all!

      On the farm I grew up on the jobs were allocated according to age rather than if we were a boy or girl. The years I was chasing turkeys seemed to be much, much longer than the years I chased sheep!

      Judy B

      On 26 December 2014 at 02:23, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.