Log on to Toys 1, 2, 3 and 4

Log on to Toys 1

 

Not ALL Log Cabin blocks in this series … and the blocks start with an applique centre before they are mixed with a variety of blocks.

This is going to be fun!

Log on to Toys 2

 

Even the cat thinks so.

Log on to Toys 3

Even the circus has got in on the act.

Log on to Toys 4

 

Almost forgot the Log Cabin blocks in the last one, but I like the way they frame the toy blocks, though I think I might have to open up the project file again and add five Log Cabin blocks on each side to complete the frame.

Are these really Log Cabin quilts? Maybe a hybrid between Log Cabin and applique, and Christmas, and toys!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log on to Toys and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Log on to Toys 1, 2, 3 and 4

  1. birdnana14425 says:

    Like how you put the cat in the 2nd one… cute

    Like

    • Carol,

      I have a friend who visits this blog often … and she kept asking for cats. I have started letting the cats onto the quilts, and I rather like them too! Real quilts get real cats on them so why not virtual cats on virtual quilts.

      Judy B

      On 10 December 2014 at 23:53, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. Marie says:

    Log Cabin at a push, close enough!

    Like

Comments are closed.