Cornerstones + Extras 56, 57, 58, 59 and 60

Cornerstones + Extras 56

I have no excuse for not sharing designs from this project file more often.

Cornerstones + Extras 57

The colours are not ones I would want in my house, but I really like the way they work together … every design looks warm and cuddly in the virtual world, and there is no reason to think they wouldn’t be really warm and cuddly if made up in fabric.

Cornerstones + Extras 58

I am also pleased with the designs themselves. There many designs I would make up in different colours to keep around the house if I didn’t have a decent quota of real quilts already under the roof.

Cornerstones + Extras 59

There is also no shortage of designs … 505 virtual designs!

Cornerstones + Extras 60

 

My favourite from today’s offering is the fourth one … but love the last one too. It looks like a plan for a formal garden .. with lots of blue flowers and sandy paths!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Cornerstones, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Mid Week Retreat and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cornerstones + Extras 56, 57, 58, 59 and 60

  1. I also like the fourth one the best!

    Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    I am in agreement and like the fourth the best. I agree with you that the colors look warm and cuddly together. Can hardly wait to see more of this set!

    Like

  3. Marie says:

    I like the fourth one as well. 505, wow, we’ll be in for a nice long viewing time then!

    Like

    • Marie,

      This is by far the project file with the most designs saved. They often get to 150, but then I get bored and find something new to play with.

      Judy B

      On 27 November 2014 at 06:10, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.