Red White and Green 14 and 15

Red White and Green 14

I have opened the cupboard which hold the Christmas decorations at bay for 10 months of the year … several times … this last week, but so far have managed to get the door shut before any have escaped.

Red White and Green 15

Now with the addition of green the red and white really are looking a bit like Christmas in my virtual world, and so the escape plans are being made.

(Don’t tell anyone, but there are two trees which live on shelves all the time, every year, and this year the swags in the bedroom windows escaped attention when everything else went into storage.)

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Red White and Green 9P OP and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Red White and Green 14 and 15

  1. catdownunder says:

    I noticed with alarm and dismay that the……decorations were up in the shopping centre this morning.. I am NOT prepared for this.

    Like

  2. Marie says:

    I use to think it wasn’t really nearly Christmas till we had the John Martin’s Christmas Pageant (showing my age there, or what ever it’s called now!) which was last weekend. (Pity the shops didn’t think the same, as they have had Christmas stuff out for weeks!) Then we put out the decs or Christmas tree etc. The red, green and white gives the Christmas feel to the quilt doesn’t it?

    Like

    • Marie,

      We took our two to the pageant one year, but couldn’t go the next, so we watched the pageant on TV while I set up the tree … the next year every kid in the street rocked up within minutes of the telecast finishing, and they got the decorations on the tree in about fine minutes! Great way to start a tradition!

      Throughout the rest of the year red and white look like sporting club colours … add a touch of green and it becomes Christmas!

      Judy B

      PS It is still Johnny’s Pageant to me as well!

      On 10 November 2014 08:00, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  3. Cindy Hamilton says:

    It definitely does look like Christmas. With a son in the Armed Forces I don’t do any decorating until after Remembrance Day here in Canada. I have to admit though that I had a couple of swags that ended up staying up all year.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      I can understand you waiting until after Remembrance Day … I don’t wait, but tend to look for red and green decorations to bring out first without really thinking about why, then bring out the more glitzy things later. Have often thought about adding some poppies to a tree though.

      Judy B

      On 11 November 2014 05:25, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.