My 8 x 8 Blocks 38

My 8 x 8 Blocks 38

 

Not too sure about the blocks around the outside, but they do create an interesting texture.

I suspect that many of my original blocks need some tidying up … I didn’t always set grids as well as I should have.

Some advice spoken with the voice of experience … If you are new to Electric Quilt get into the habit of checking the grid you are working on before you draw up dozens of inaccurate blocks!

(Perhaps I could blame inaccurate piecing if this wasn’t a virtual quilt.)

Sheesh! Forgot to schedule, and for the first time in weeks the internet is well and truly connected and working as quickly as it should, and much quicker than my brain this morning. Hope the connectivity lasts long enough for the coffee to kick in, and for me to reply to comments, and answer emails.)

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in My 8 Blocks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My 8 x 8 Blocks 38

  1. Vicki W says:

    Oh the number of times I’ve had to learn that lesson about checking the grid!

    Like

    • Vicki,

      I haven’t mastered it either! Perhaps EQ8 needs a bell to remind us, and a whistle when we ignore the bell!

      Judy B

      On 1 November 2014 12:15, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. Cindy Hamilton says:

    That is the hardest thing I find about EQ. Deciding on the grid and the snap points. I have a hard time deciding how to set them!

    Like

    • Cindy

      My reply to Vicki was that I haven’t mastered it either! Perhaps EQ8 needs a bell to remind us, and a whistle when we ignore the bell!

      I learned about which grid to use from Jinny Beyer and Judy Martin books … my problem now is just remembering to put that knowledge to use!

      Judy B

      On 1 November 2014 12:19, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.