Beaded Fans 1, 2, 3 and 4

Found!

An Electric Quilt project file with some very pale and pretty designs with so little contrast between background and the applique ‘beads’ they just about disappeared.

So I started adding some more colourful beads and of course rearranging blocks too.

Also modifying some of the blocks so that the design above ..

… becomes something like this.

But wait … there will be more sometime.

New block pattern sheet coming tomorrow.

============

Quilt Along #3 – Playing with Scale

(which is what I did with the blocks in the corner of the last two quilts.)

from 365 Days of Free Motion Quilting Filler Designs by Leah Day

About Judy B

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Applique, Beaded Fans, String of Beads and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Beaded Fans 1, 2, 3 and 4

  1. Love these designs! Even the first one. :O)

  2. Karen says:

    Ooooooh purdy. Very light but with just enough colour. Do like the centre circles of the top one. A singular one would make for an interesting centre medallion. Scale does make things much more exciting.

  3. Glynis says:

    I’m loving that last one!

Comments are closed.