Red and White Quilts 1, 2, 3 and 4

When I introduced Red and White quilts I gave you forewarning of the series which would grow out of the two colour quilt idea  … and showed you this quilt with promise of more to come.

The rules are subject to change, but at this point, straight settings, the same 10 blocks but with more variations of colour placement.

So, let’s look at some more!

Bit busy, but shows promise.

Room to show off some quilting in the white areas.

I like that!

One thing leads to another … now I am thinking about a series using three colours … red, black and white.

And also a red and green (with cream background) … and something more Baltimore-ish, and maybe something with many more blocks (think Dear Jane and Nearly Insane!)

I am beginning to wonder if there is enough time left to ever make another real quilt!

About Judy B

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Nine Patch, Patchwork, Quilt, Red and White and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.