EQ 4s 39

Love this …. but think it could be a jumping off point for more designs.

Other designers out there keep playing with shapes until they come up with something they like.

Three blokes blog about it.

==================

Wayne Kollinger

shows step by step how he creates each design, then comes back later and makes it better.

==================

Raymond Houston

is focusing on tessellations in Tessellation Nation

and real quilts on Nacho Grandma’s Quilts

==================

Tom Russell

is the new kid on the block blog

about to start showing how he creates his designs.

I like getting an insight to how these guys work, sometimes understanding what they are doing, sometimes having no idea what they are up to, sometimes wishing I had thought of that.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in EQ 4s, Patchwork, Quilt and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to EQ 4s 39

  1. Judy says:

    I like the colours of this quilt, it would be a wonderful one for calming my nerves when too tired of running around for my 4 men….

    Like

Comments are closed.