EQ Dozen #1

eq-dozen-1

This is the first quilt using the EQ 12, but will be many more to follow. Yesterday I just showed the blocks pretty much as I selected them, then arranged them as I would if I had really made the blocks and was going to put them together in a quilt top. From now on I will use at least two of the dozen blocks in each quilt, maybe more. But I am not going to change fabrics. The major changes allowed now are between 25 blocks or 49 blocks. Each block can be repeated as many times as required.

This is the simplest combination of blocks. Alternate two blocks. It could be any two blocks, but this was the first ones I tried.

Wow! Did I pick good blocks or what!

Twelve blocks alternated with each of the other eleven blocks will give me lots of quilts. I have only used a couple of combinations so far, and could double the number of quilts in the file if I try them all.

Don’t forget to ask for the free EQ6 project file so you can play too.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Applique Quilt, EQ Dozen, Quilt and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to EQ Dozen #1

  1. Di says:

    Goodmorning Judy,
    May I request the files to date for eq dozen please. As I have only just discovered your fantastic blog in the last week, I am overwhelmed by your talent with eq6. I need to start playing around more and share some of my designs too. Many thanks Di

    Like

Comments are closed.