EQ 4s 54

EQ 4s 54

Interesting, from one of the earlier series I started way back then.

I was prowling through old series while wondering how to come up with names for new blocks … creating names for new series is also a challenge, as the title of this series will attest! No inspiration for block names in early series titles. At least there is some inspiration for making real quilts.

I am back home, sort of unpacked … well, at least the car is empty … and have a new toy to play with. I am hoping it is a toy which will fall to the bottom of the toy box quickly as it involves cleaning. Other new toys include some templates, marking tools and even some new pins … nothing exciting or new, but much more interesting than anything to do with cleaning the house!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in 4 Patch Blocks, EQ 4s and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to EQ 4s 54

  1. Marie says:

    I like that one. You wouldn’t get bored with just the one block design. It looks real good close up. Love that feature! It’s always nice to go away, but sometimes it’s nice to be home.

    • Marie,

      Sometimes it is nice to make a simple block over and over again until you have enough for a quilt, but I would find it boring to make every quilt like that. Making sampler quilts as an alternative, but hard to get a coordinated design. Doing one to about sixteen of several blocks and arranging them into an overall design is somewhere in between … and I love the results a lot of the time, and like them all the time.

      Love getting away, but home is where I like to be! And thank you for becoming a follower!

      Judy B

      On 16 August 2014 06:47, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

  2. Cindy Hamilton says:

    I love this. It appealed to be immediately and then when I looked close up it was even better!!! I also like going away but coming home is relaxing. Must be the security of familiar surroundings or even just the comfort of all your own belongings. LOL Homebody at heart!

    • Cindy,

      Yep, love coming home … though I came home with an infection I haven’t been able to shake off … hoping things will improve when the antibiotics run out as I think they are causing more problems now than the infection! Glad I got home before I started to feel lousy though!

      Judy B

      On 20 August 2014 23:43, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

  3. Cindy Hamilton says:

    I meant is appealed to ME immediately. Sometimes the fingers go to the wrong keys!!!

Comments are closed.