Log Cabin Blues 25, 26, 27 and 28

Log Cabin Blues 25

Interesting.

If I look at the light I would like to change it, but if I look at the dark I like the design.

I would try using a brighter dark, or a softer light to balance the shades to make the part of the design I like the dominant part of the design.

Log Cabin Blues 26

Love the one above! It still has elements of Barn-raising but with a new twist in the centre.

Log Cabin Blues 27

This one is OK.

Log Cabin Blues 28

Like this one.

 

About Judy B

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Blues, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilts, Mid Week Retreat and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Log Cabin Blues 25, 26, 27 and 28

  1. catdownunder says:

    The top one “moves” in and out!

  2. Marie says:

    I like the second one as well

  3. Cindy Hamilton says:

    I really like them all. They are really cool. I like the movement in the first one.

Comments are closed.